Houston/Galveston Area Parliamentary Units

Join us to learn how to conduct more effective meetings!

Bayshore Unit of Parliamentarians

President - Gail E. Lover
Vice President - Judith Joe
Secretary - Renee Hendon
Treasurer - Vickie Fransham
Parliamentarian - Arthur G. Escobar

2020 Lesson Topics

January 13, 2020
Linda Superville
Dilatory Motions
February 10, 2020
Arthur Escobar

Previous Question, Lay on the Table

March 9, 2020

Duties of a Treasurer/Financial Reports/Assessments to TSAP or NAP

April 13, 2020

Darnella W ilkerson

May 11, 2020
Click to edit text
Call for the Orders of the Day, Raise a Question of Privilege Election and Installation of Officers

Other Topics: Point of Order, Rescind, Incidental Motions, Privileged Motions, Committee of the Whole, Appeal the Decision of the Chair, Standing rules, Rules of Order, Bylaw Amendments

Meeting Information

The Bayshore Unit meets second Monday of each month, September through May, at 6:30 p.m., Park Place Regional Library, 8145 Park Place, Houston, Texas 77017.

Directions to the Park Place Regional Library: From the east on I-45 (Gulf Freeway) exit at Park Place Blvd, turn right onto Park Place Blvd and the library will be on the left after about a block.  If coming from the west or downtown exit ar Park Place Blvd, turn left under the freeway over to the right  .
8145 Park Pl Blvd, Houston, TX 77017